Certification Bodies

FSC certification takes place through independent third-party assessments of applicant companies by FSC Certifiers. All of the FSC Certifiers listed below can conduct FSC Forest Management and Chain of Custody certification audits. All certifiers work nationally and have local auditors located across the country.



Control Union

Luut Brink
604-988-8484
lbrink@controlunion.com

Val Colden
647-206-2590
vcolden@controlunion.com

KPMG Forest Certification Services

Craig Roessler
604-691-3115

Rainforest Alliance

Forest Management certification - Eastern Canada
Mylène Raimbault
819-949-3056
mraimbault@ra.org,

Forest Management certification - Western Canada
David Brunelle
514- 793-8212
dbrunelle@ra.org

Group Certification, Smallholders and Non-Timber Forest Products:
Yves Bouthillier
438-830-2434
ybouthillier@ra.org

Chain of Custody certification:
Bill Timpano
705-746-6612
wtimpano@ra.org

Trademarks & Invoicing:
Mélanie Proulx
819-360-5750
mproulx@ra.org


SAI Global

Sylvain Frappier
819-243-8016
sylvain.frappier@saiglobal.com

SCS Global Services - Canada

Dr. Robert Hrubes
(510) 452-8007
rhrubes@scsglobalservices.com

Forest Management:
Brendan Grady
(510) 452-8034
bgrady@scsglobalservices.com

Chain of Custody:
Haris Gilani
(604) 351-9990
hgilani@scsglobalservices.com

Label and Logo Approvals:
FSClogo@scsglobalservices.com

SGS Canada Inc.

Forest Management Certification
Responsible Forestry Solutions (Acting on behalf of SGS)
Marcelo Levy & Nick Moss Gillespie
647-897-6995/ 647-220-5234
info@responsibleforestry.com

Chain of Custody certification:
Ron Wald
Product Manager
1-763-280-1184
ronald.wald@sgs.com

Label and Logo Approvals:
Rutherford -North American Head Office:
201-508-3115
usssc.forestry@sgs.com


Soil Association

Forest Management
Larissa Chambers
+44 1179142435
lchambers@soilassociation.org

Chain of Custody
Ewan Brown
+44 1179142435
ebrown@soilassociation.org

FSC Label and Logo Approvals:
wm@soilassociation.org

© Forest Stewardship Council® · FSC® F000205