Sustainable Development Goals

A framework for global change

The United Nation’s Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) are a universal set of 17 goals, 169 targets, and indicators that UN member states use to frame their agendas and political policies over the next 15 years, with the aim of ending poverty, and achieving equality, prosperity, peace and sustainability for the world’s people and the planet.

FSC certification is a key tool to achieve a substantial part of the SDGs.

To showcase FSC’s contribution towards the SDGs, FSC has launched a new website that highlights FSC's values and relevance to the United Nation's 17 sustainable development goals.

Companies and organizations around the world are invited to join and use the materials to show how exactly they make a difference with FSC.

Go to the 'Together We Are FSC' website

Learn more about FSC and the Goals

Download materials for digital and print

© Forest Stewardship Council® · FSC® F000205