News and topics around our activities

Monday, 27 November 2017
FSC Canada welcomes Catharine Grant, Cameron Shiell and David Flood to the FSC Canada Board of Directors

It is with great pleasure that we announce the new FSC Canada Board of Directors for 2017-2019.

“FSC Canada’s Board of Directors are fundamental to the organization providing diverse Aboriginal, Economic, Social and Environmental interests, and bringing integrity and resilience to the FSC system. With a strong and chamber balanced Board of Directors FSC Canada will be able to continue to move the organization in the right direction” says Francois Dufresne, President of FSC Canada.

The FSC Canada Board is made up of 8 elected representatives (2 per chamber). Four are elected by each membership chamber – Aboriginal Peoples, Economic, Environmental, and Social.

FSC Canada is proud to present the Board of Directors:

Aboriginal Peoples Chamber
David Flood, individual
Tyler Bellis, Council of the Haida Nation

Economic Chamber
Andrew Tremblay, Domtar
Elston Dzus, Alberta-Pacific Forest Industries Inc.

Environmental Chamber
Catharine Grant, individual
Julee Boan, Ontario Nature

Social Chamber
Cameron Shiell, Public and Private Workers of Canada
John Caluori, Unifor

A fond farewell
FSC Canada would like to acknowledge Arnold Bercov, Brenda St-Denis and Pier-Olivier Boudreault for the number of years they dedicated to the FSC Canada Board of Directors and wish them success with their future endeavours.

© Forest Stewardship Council® · FSC® F000205