Certification Bodies

Unlike other sustainable forest certification systems, FSC certification takes place through independent third-party assessments of applicant companies by accredited certification bodies.

Below you will find all certification bodies that can conduct FSC Forest Management and/or Chain of Custody certification audits. All certifiers work nationally and have local auditors located across the country.

Please also refer to the Accreditation Services International (ASI) website for the latest information about certification bodies.

people in vests
BM Trada (TT)

Contact: Mario Vieira or Lynda Lawler
Tel: 1-855-517-2439
Email: Mario.vieira@bmtrada.com or Lynda.lawler@bmtrada.com
Websitewww.bmtrada.com
Accreditation number: ASI-ACC-006
Scope: Chain of Custody

Bureau de normalisation du Quebec (BNQ)

Contact: Anne-Marie Gauthier
Tel: 418-652-2238 x2456
Email: anne-marie.gauthier@bnq.qc.ca
Website: www.bnq.qc.ca
Accreditation Number: ASI-ACC-074
Scope: Chain of Custody

Bureau Veritas (BV)

Contact: Johann Knoepffl
Tel: 281-249-4559
Email: johann.knoepffler@us.bureauveritas.com
Website: group.bureauveritas.com
Accreditation number: ASI-ACC-016
Scope: Chain of Custody

Control Union (CU)

Contact: Malcolm Graham
Tel 604-988-8484
Email: mgraham@controlunion.com
Contact: Alicea Mitchell
Tel: 604-988-8484
Email: amitchell@controlunion.com
Accreditation number: ASI-ACC-017
Scope: Forest Management & Chain of Custody

KPMG Forest Certification Services (KF)

Contact: Craig Roessler
Email: croessler@kpmg.ca
Tel: 604-691-3115
Website: kpmg.com
Accreditation number: ASI-ACC-018
Scope: Forest Management & Chain of Custody

NEPCon (NC)

Contact: Janice O'Brien
Tel: 905-730-8893
Email: Jobrien@perferredbynature.org
Websitepreferredbynature.org
Accreditation number: ASI-ACC-001
Scope: Forest Management & Chain of Custody

Pricewaterhouse Coopers LLP (PWC)

Contact: James Lucas
Tel: 604-806-7009
Email: james.lucas@ca.pwc.com
Websitewww.pwc.com
Accreditation number: ASI-ACC-043
Scope: Chain of Custody

Soil Association (SA)

Contacts:
Forest Management
Larissa Chambers, +44 1179142435, lchambers@soilassociation.org

Chain of Custody
Ewan Brown, +44 1179142435, ebrown@soilassociation.org

FSC Label and Logo Approvals:
wm@soilassociation.org

Website: www.soilassociation.org
Accreditation number: ASI- ACC-004
Scope: Forest Management & Chain of Custody

SAI Global (SAI)

Contact: Sylvain Frappier
Tel: 819-243-8016
Email: sylvain.frappier@saiglobal.com
Website: www.saiglobal.com
Accreditation number: ASI-ACC-026
Scope: Forest Management & Chain of Custody

SCS Global Services - Canada (SCS)

Contacts:
Forest Management:
Stefan A. Bergmann, 608-216-6753, sbergmann@scsglobalservices.com

Chain of Custody:
Joseph Kochanski, 510-452-6394, jkochanski@scsglobalservices.com

Website: www.scsglobalservices.com
Accreditation number: ASI-ACC-002
Scope: Forest Management & Chain of Custody

SGS Canada Inc. (SGS/SGSNA)

Contacts:
Forest Management Certification
Responsible Forestry Solutions (Acting on behalf of SGS)
Marcelo Levy & Nick Moss Gillespie
647-897-6995/ 647-220-5234
info@responsibleforestry.com

Chain of Custody certification:
Ron Wald, 1-763-280-1184, ronald.wald@sgs.com

Label and Logo Approvals:
201-508-3115, usssc.forestry@sgs.com

Websitewww.sgs.com
Accreditation number: ASI-ACC-033
Scope: Forest Management & Chain of Custody